Weather Forecast

Extra Mile Award winners Amy Blackwelder, Jean Lesmeister and Judy Johnston

2008 Stevens County 4-H Awards Program

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
news Morris, 56267
Morris Sun Tribune
320-589-4357 customer support
Morris Minnesota 607 Pacific Avenue 56267

The annual Stevens County 4-H Awards Program was held Saturday night in the Morris Area Concert Hall.

Among the awards given out were the 4-H Family of the Year, which was given to the Jon and Lori Moser family.


The Rendsville 4-H Club was named the 4-H Club of the Year as well as being named the Community Pride Club.

The Swan Lake 4-H Club took first place in the club window contest, was runner-up for Club of the Year and placed second in the county fair apron contest.

The Outstanding Youth Leader is Courtney Ehleringer.

The Friend of 4-H Award was given to Pat Smith.

The Extra Mile Award was given to Amy Blackwelder, Jean Lesmeister and Judy Johnston.

Look for additional information about the 4-H Award winners in an upcoming edition of the Morris Sun Tribune.