Weather Forecast

The Power Tuff faculty team defeated the seniors in an exhibition match Friday at the MAES gym. The team includes (front row, left to right) Trish Thomas, Amy Fossum, Caleb Green, Becky Hayden, (back row) Mary Asche, John Kleinwolterink, coach Chris Juergensen, Tim Cannon, Sheri McKeever, and Andrea Hoogendoorn.

3rd annual Power Tuff is a success

Email News Alerts

The Third Annual Power Tuff Volleyball Tournament was held Friday at the Morris Area Elementary gym.

One junior team and one senior team advanced to play in the championship match, where the seniors prevailed for the third straight year. Jim Greenwaldt's room will be home to the traveling trophy created three years ago by Nate and Justin Lund.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.