Weather Forecast


Boettcher, Cannon candidates for state's top teacher honor

Email News Alerts

Morris Area Teachers of the Year Lori Boettcher and Tim Cannon are among 106 candidates for Minnesota Teacher of the Year.

The teachers have accepted their nominations and completed the required candidate materials to become eligible for the honor of 2010 Minnesota Teacher of the Year.


Boettcher and Cannon were named Morris Area's Teachers of the Year in November 2009.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.