Weather Forecast

Stacy Vig and Miss Morris Area Eileen Franey showed off one of the baskets donated for the Lucky Buck auction during the annual Morris Area Chamber of Commerce social event. Over 30 baskets were donated by area businesses and over $1400 was raised for the Chamber.

Chamber members honored at social

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
Morris, 56267
Morris Sun Tribune
320-589-4357 customer support
Morris Minnesota 607 Pacific Avenue 56267

The cold weather didn't keep many people home Wednesday night, as over 120 business people gathered at Bello Cucina for the Morris Area Chamber of Commerce annual Social Event.


Three members of the Chamber's Board of Directors were recognized for their service. Carlen Hone, Judy Riley and Sheila Larson are ending their terms.

Two new members were elected to three-year terms on the board, Charity Ciarmitaro and Jill Loge. Also, Mick Ekren and Shelley Evink were re-elected and Christine Mahoney was appointed as the UMM Representative to the board.

Other members of the Chamber's Board of Directors are Ben Winchester, Elaine Simmonds-Jaradat, Twig Webster, Paul LaTendre, Kris Hansen, Larry Sayre, Neil Suess, Amy Searle, Corinne Kirk and Sonia Meyer.

Evink will serve as the Chamber Board chair for 2009, with Webster as the vice-chair.