Weather Forecast


Commissioners Larry Sayre and Paul Watzke recognized

Email News Alerts

MORRIS -- Commissioners Larry Sayre and Paul Watzke were recognized at a ceremony and reception after their final board meeting on Monday, Dec. 31.


Watzke has served on the board since 2005, and Sayre has served since 2001.

The attached video includes remarks from both Sayre and Watzke.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Kim Ukura
Kim Ukura has served as the editor of the Morris Sun Tribune since August 2011. She graduated from the University of Minnesota, Morris in 2008 with degrees in English and journalism. She earned a master's degree in journalism from the University of Wisconsin, Madison in 2010. Prior to returning to Morris to work at the Sun Tribune, she worked in trade publishing.