Weather Forecast

The Cyrus School Board held its reorganizational meeting on Monday. Board members include (from left): Jeff Pring, Supt. Tom Knoll, Robyn VanEps, Norm Nissan, Tanya Holl, John Smith and open-enrolled representative Joan Geleneau. Not pictured: Lisa Gades.

Cyrus School Board reorganizes, settles teachers' contract

Email News Alerts

The Cyrus School Board reorganized for 2010 and approved a two-year teachers' contract.

The board met held its first meeting of the new year Monday.


Current chair Jeff Pring was once again unanimously elected for another year as head of the board. John Smith was reelected vice chair, Norm Nissan was selected to serve another year as clerk and Robyn VanEps will serve another year as treasurer.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.