Weather Forecast


Disaster aid expanded to homeowners

Email News Alerts

ST. PAUL - Homeowners in four northwestern Minnesota counties who suffered flooding may be eligible for federal assistance.

A presidential disaster declaration for the Red River Valley was expanded Friday to include aid to individuals and homeowners affected by flooding in Clay, Norman, Traverse and Wilkin counties, Gov. Tim Pawlenty's office said.


The initial declaration provided federal assistance for public insfracture and emergency work.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.