Weather Forecast


Eggebraaten named Morris Area's top teacher

Email News Alerts

Muriel Eggebraaten was recently selected as the Morris Area 2010-2011 Teacher of the Year by the Morris Teachers' Association.

Eggebraaten teaches 5th grade at Morris Area Elementary and is in her 28th year of teaching.


Becky Hennen was voted the Morris Area School District Support Staff Member of the Year for 2010-2011. She is a media manager in the elementary school and is in her 36th year with the district.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.