Weather Forecast


Election filings close

Email News Alerts

Filings have closed for several statewide and county offices.

Here's a rundown of the seats up for election and the candidates. Minnesota's primary election is Aug. 10:


Minnesota District 11 Senate -- Incumbent Bill Ingebrigtsen, who is completing his first term, will be challenged by Jim Thoreen, former Stevens County Coordinator.

Minnesota District 11A House of Representatives -- Incumbent Torrey Westrom will be challenged by Bennett Smith and Dave Holman.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.