Weather Forecast

photo courtesy of UMM

Football teams from 1970s to be inducted into Cougar Hall of Fame

Email News Alerts

In Morris's 50-year history, only four football teams succeeded in remaining undefeated in the conference during regular season play. The players and coaches for those teams--1975, 1976, 1977, and 1978--will be inducted into the Cougar Hall of Fame during 2010 Homecoming.


"This outstanding football era is one of the highlights of Cougar history," says Mark Fohl, athletic director and member of the Cougar Hall of Fame Committee.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.