Weather Forecast


Gartland re-elected Morris Area School Board Chair

Email News Alerts

MORRIS - The Morris Area School Board will look virtually the same in 2013 as it did in 2012, at least through the middle of the year.


On Monday, the school board unanimously re-elected Kurt Gartland as chair, Stan Wulf as vice-chair, and Dick Metzger as clerk/treasurer at their yearly reorganizational meeting.

Board members Wulf, Metzger, Brent Fuhrman and Jamie Solvie also took the oath of office after being successfully re-elected by voters in November.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Kim Ukura
Kim Ukura has served as the editor of the Morris Sun Tribune since August 2011. She graduated from the University of Minnesota, Morris in 2008 with degrees in English and journalism. She earned a master's degree in journalism from the University of Wisconsin, Madison in 2010. Prior to returning to Morris to work at the Sun Tribune, she worked in trade publishing.