Weather Forecast


Harrison wins at 215 in Morris Invitational

Email News Alerts

The Morris Area/Hancock/Chokio-Alberta wrestling team hosted the annual Morris Invitational Tournament on Saturday.

The team Champion was Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg with a point total of 263. K-M-S had seven individual champions.


Pequot Lakes/Pine River Backus was second with 170 points, followed by Willmar with 165, and the Tigers in fourth with 140 points.

Other teams participating were West Central Area, Luverne, Ortonville, and Fosston-Bagley.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.