Weather Forecast


Incumbents return to Morris Area School Board; Wohlers, Storck, Solvie elected to Morris City Council

Email News Alerts

MORRIS - The Morris City Council will have two new members in three open seats, while all four incumbents to the Morris Area School Board will return after winning re-election Tuesday.


In the Morris City Council races, newcomer Kevin Wohlers and incumbent Bill Storck were elected to serve four-year terms on the council. Brian Solvie was elected to fill an open two-year term.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Kim Ukura
Kim Ukura has served as the editor of the Morris Sun Tribune since August 2011. She graduated from the University of Minnesota, Morris in 2008 with degrees in English and journalism. She earned a master's degree in journalism from the University of Wisconsin, Madison in 2010. Prior to returning to Morris to work at the Sun Tribune, she worked in trade publishing.