Weather Forecast


Koob earns Minnesota West Dean's List honors via Virtual Campus

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
celebrations Morris, 56267
Morris Sun Tribune
320-589-4357 customer support
Morris Minnesota 607 Pacific Avenue 56267

Jamie Koob, of Cyrus, is among area residents who earned 2009 Fall Semester Deans List honors through Minnesota West Community and Technical College - Virtual Campus.


Students must be enrolled in at least 12 credits and earn a minimum 3.5 grade point average to be eligible for Deans List Honors. To earn Deans List Distinct Honors, students must maintain a 3.75 grade point average or higher and hold 12 or more credits.

The students access their courses through the Minnesota West Community and Technical College Web site, attending class via the internet.

Koob earned Distinct Honors in Accounting.

Minnesota West Community and Technical College has five southwest Minnesota campuses in Canby, Granite Falls, Jackson, Pipestone, and Worthington as well as learning sites in Luverne, Marshall, Fairmont, and Redwood Falls.