Weather Forecast

Pictured with members of the Morris Lions are the 2008-09 Merle Felstul Leadership Award winners. They are (left to right) Christine Schneider, Kelsey Amundson, Don Goracke, Sara Beyer, Chris Scott, and Dick Felstul.

Merle Felstul Leadership Award winners

Email News Alerts

Winners of the 2008-09 Merle Felstul Leadership Award were announced Tuesday at the Lions' Fall Athletic Awards banquet at Morris Area.


This year's winners are seniors Christine Schneider, Kelsey Amundson, Sara Beyer, and Chris Scott.

Every year the Lions choose Morris Area seniors for the award based on community service, academic achievements, and athletic participation.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.