Weather Forecast


Morris Area commencement ceremony Friday

Email News Alerts

MORRIS, Minn. - Sixty-eight area seniors will receive their diplomas at Morris Area High School's commencement ceremony this Friday, June 1 at 7:00 p.m. in the elementary school gymnasium.


Student speakers will be Valedictorian Kevin Viratyosin and Salutatorian Holly Amundson.

Students will be presented with their diplomas by Morris Area School Board Chair Kurt Gartland and Superintendent Scott Monson.

The full program is listed below:

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.