Weather Forecast


Morris Area School Board elects Gartland as chair

MORRIS - The Morris Area School Board unanimously re-elected Kurt Gartland to again serve as chair for 2012 at their reorganization meeting on Tuesday night.

The board also unanimously re-elected Stan Wulf as vice-chair. Lory Lemke stepped down as clerk/treasurer, and Dick Metzger was unanimously elected to fill that position.

The board also approved their 2012 school board meeting dates, discussed board member compensation and approved other procedural issues at the meeting.

Check out this Saturday's edition of the Sun Tribune for a full look at the meeting.

Kim Ukura

Kim Ukura began working at the Farmington/Rosemount Independent Town Pages in August of 2016. Previously, she served as the editor of the Morris Sun Tribune for five years. She graduated from the University of Minnesota, Morris in 2008 with degrees in English and journalism. She earned a master's degree in journalism from the University of Wisconsin, Madison in 2010. Prior to returning to Morris to work at the Sun Tribune, she worked in trade publishing. She has been recognized by the Minnesota Newspaper Association for human interest, multimedia, business and public affairs reporting. 

(651) 460-6606