Weather Forecast


Morris Area School Board reorganizes, Gartland re-elected chair

Email News Alerts

MORRIS, Minn. - MORRIS – The Morris Area School Board unanimously re-elected their existing executive team for the 2014.

At a reorganization meeting on Wednesday, the board elected Kurt Gartland as chair, Robyn Van Eps as vice chair and Dick Metzger as clerk/treasurer.


The board also held a discussion about the dates and times for the school board meetings through June 2015 and where to hold the regular meetings.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.