Weather Forecast

The Morris Fire Department elected new officers for 2009 at its recent annual meeting. From left to right, seated, are Chief Doug Storck, 1st Assistant Chief Joe Lembcke, 2nd Assistant Chief Pat Daly. From left, in back, are Treasurer Brian Kruize, Training Officer/Chaplain Joe Udelhofen, Secretary Matt Solemsass, Rescue Captain Dave Dybdal, Truck Captain Fred Moser and Ladder Captain Ken Lesmeister.

Morris Fire Department elects officers, recognizes accomplishments at meeting

Email News Alerts

The Morris Fire Dept. recently held its annual meeting.

Officers installed for the new year are the:

• Doug Storck, Chief;


• Joe Lembcke, 1st Assistant Chief;

• Pat Daly, 2nd Assistant Chief.

• Brian Kruize, Treasurer;

• Joe Udelhofen, Training Officer/Chaplain;

• Matt Solemsass, Secretary;

• Dave Dybdal, Rescue Captain;

• Fred Moser, Truck Captain;

• Ken Lesmeister, Ladder Captain.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.