Weather Forecast

Morris Fire Department officers for 2010 are, from left, Truck Captain Fred Moser, Rescue Captain Dave Dybdal, Training Officer Kevin Stallman, Treasurer Brian Kruize, Secretary Matt Solemsaas, Assistant Chief Pat Daly, Assistant Chief Joe Lembcke, and Chief Doug Storck. Not pictured are Ladder Captain Randy Staples, and Chaplin/Fire Education Coordinator Joe Udelhofen.

Morris firefighters elect officers

Email News Alerts

The Morris Fire Department reviewed 2009 and prepared for 2010 during its annual meeting last month.

Two firefighters, Mike Moser and Rob Eul, submitted their retirement notices. Eul has 26 years of service and Moser has 24. Both retired Jan. 1.


The department has 31 members for 2010.

Doug Storck was again voted Chief 2010, with Joe Lembcke and Pat Daly serving as Assistant Chiefs.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.