Weather Forecast


Ostby, Gibson are champs at sections, advance to state tourney

Email News Alerts

Tim Ostby and Zach Gibson will represent the Morris Area/Hancock/Chokio-Alberta wrestling team at Minnesota State High School Wrestling Tournament.


Both wrestlers were champions at the Section 3AA individual tournament Saturday in Dawson, while the Tigers also had eight others placing.

Evan Nelson was in a True Second Place match for a trip to State, but finished third at 120. Also placing third were Connor Metzger at 170 and Joel Harrison at 220.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.