Weather Forecast

On Tuesday, Feb. 4, members of the Teacher Education Advisory Committee met at the LaFave House in Morris. The Teacher Education Advisory Committee is made up of University of Minnesota, Morris education faculty and staff as well as teachers and administrators from Morris Area Schools, West Central Area Schools, Willmar Public Schools and Tiospa Zina Tribal School. (Jenna Ray/UMM News Service)

Partnerships inspire Teacher Education Advisory Committee

Email News Alerts

MORRIS – In the fall of 2012, the University of Minnesota, Morris teacher education program established the Teacher Education Advisory Committee to foster relationships with its area K–12 school partners. The purpose of the committee is not only to define and use best practices for clinical supervision, but also to help the university and its partners support pre-service, beginning, and experienced teachers.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.