Weather Forecast

The Morris Area School Board reorganized for 2010 at a meeting Monday night. In front, from left, are board member Jamie Solvie, Superintendent Scott Monson and members Kurt Gartland and Dick Metzger. In back, from left, are members Mark McNally, Stan Wulf, Lory Lemke, and interim member Laura Carrington, who is filling the seat of Brent Fuhrman while he serves with the National Guard overseas.

School board sets up for 2010

Email News Alerts

The Morris Area School Board reorganized for 2010 with housekeeping and a brief discussion about pros and cons of applying for a federal stimulus program.


The board met for about 90 minutes Monday, its first meeting of the new year.

Current chair Kurt Gartland was once again unanimously elected for another year as head of the board. Stan Wulf was reelected vice chair and Lory Lemke was selected to serve another year as clerk and treasurer.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.