Weather Forecast


Six file for Stevens County Commissioner

Email News Alerts

MORRIS, Minn. - The candidate filing period for federal, state, county and some local offices has closed.

A total of six candidates have filed for three seats on the Stevens County Board of Commissioners.


Here are the candidates for Stevens County office:

• County Commissioner District 1: Bob Kopitzke, Paul Watzke (incumbent)

This district includes Ward 1A & 2A in the City of Morris.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.