Weather Forecast

The Sons of Norway Norskfodt Lodge reorganized for 2009 on Feb. 16 and installed new officers. Seated, from left, are George Dieter, Clarice Dieter, Ed Johnson, Leroy Aker, Marilyn Syverson and Esther Steuck. Standing, from left, are Betty Waage, Andy Brevig, Sharen Aker, Bernice Erdahl, Sylvia Yarger, Joanne Graff, Arven Graff and Truman Carlson.

Sons of Norway Norskfodt Lodge installs 2009 officers

Email News Alerts

The Sons of Norway Norskfodt Lodge 590 installed officers for 2009 on Feb. 16.

The lodge members meet the third Monday of every month except July and August at the Morris American Legion.


Leroy Aker will service as lodge President. Here are the other 2009 officers:

Executive Officers -- Vice President Marilyn Syverson; Treasurer Esther Steuck; Secretary Marilyn Syverson; Membership Secretary Arvin Graff; Counselor Edgar Johnson.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.