Weather Forecast

Stevens Co. Commissioners name five finalists for sheriff
Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
news Morris, 56267
Morris Minnesota 607 Pacific Avenue 56267

MORRIS -- The Stevens County Board of Commissioners approved a list of five finalists for the position of Stevens County Sheriff at their board meeting on Wednesday.


An interview panel consisting of the five commissioners, County Coordinator Brian Giese, Human Resources Director Janet Ragus, County Attorney Aaron Jordan and a guest sheriff from a neighboring county will conduct interviews with the five applicants on Monday, Nov. 10.

The five applicants for the position are:

• Robert Buschman of Monticello, Minn.

• Jason Dingman of Morris, Minn.

• Derek Lee of Waconia, Minn.

• Thomas Loew of Morris, Minn.

• Timothy Ryan of Whitinsville, Mass.

Look for more information about the five candidates for sheriff in this Saturday's edition of the Sun Tribune.