Weather Forecast


Stevens County included in Obama disaster declaration

Email News Alerts

By Don Davis

State Capitol Bureau

ST. PAUL -- President Barack Obama has declared 20 Minnesota counties -- including Stevens County -- major disaster areas, making federal aid available to help areas affected by spring flooding.


The counties have sustained at least $10.8 million in damage.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.