Weather Forecast

Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen

Stevens County without incumbent state senator after redistricting, Ingebrigtsen to run in District 8

Email News Alerts

MORRIS, Minn. - New legislative redistricting maps released on Tuesday left Stevens County in a bigger legislative district and without an incumbent state senator.


Stevens County is now in Senate District 12 and House District 12A.

Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, who currently represents Stevens, Douglas, Grant and Todd Counties in Senate District 11, is now in District 8, along with fellow Republican senator, Gretchen Hoffman of Vergas.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Kim Ukura
Kim Ukura has served as the editor of the Morris Sun Tribune since August 2011. She graduated from the University of Minnesota, Morris in 2008 with degrees in English and journalism. She earned a master's degree in journalism from the University of Wisconsin, Madison in 2010. Prior to returning to Morris to work at the Sun Tribune, she worked in trade publishing.