Weather Forecast


Three new members elected to Chamber Board

The Morris Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors are pictured following the annual meeting held Thursday, Jan. 14.
News Morris,Minnesota 56267
Morris Sun Tribune
320-589-4357 customer support
Three new members elected to Chamber Board
Morris Minnesota 607 Pacific Avenue 56267

Three new members will join the Board of Directors for the Morris Area Chamber of Commerce.

Elections for the Chamber were held during the annual meeting on Thursday.

Four, three-year terms were up for election and there were nine candidates. Sonia Meyer was re-elected along with new members Karen Berget, Dr. Randy Hamling and Mary Philiph for a three-year term. There had been a tie between Mary Philiph and Patti Wente, but Wente conceded.

Additionally, Joan Spaeth and Diane Anspach were appointed to fill the unexpired terms of Charity Ciaramitaro and Ben Winchester.

Also as part of the meeting, Shelly Evink as re-elected as Chair and Twig Webster was re-elected as vice-chair.

Sue Dieter
(320) 589-2525