Weather Forecast


Townships elect officers for upcoming terms

Email News Alerts

On Tuesday, March 13, voters in townships across Stevens County voted to

elect township officers to upcoming terms.

Here are the current townships officers across the county:


Baker Township

Chairman Jon Hallman

Supervisor Mike Jipson

Clerk Dennis Wernsing

Treasurer Eileen Marquardt

Darnen Township

Chairman Ken Lesmeister

Supervisor Knute Christensen

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.