Weather Forecast

Close
Advertisement

UMM Preview

Email

Commencement

Commencement will be held on the campus mall at 1:30 p.m. on Saturday, May 12. Eric Kaler, President of the University of Minnesota, will serve as the 2012 Commencement speaker. The public is invited to attend to hear Kaler's speech, watch the streamed event online at www.morris.umn.edu, or listen to the address on KKOK radio.

Advertisement

Ferolynn Angell Dance Recital

Angell Dance Arts presents "Spring Fever" on Sunday, May 13, at 2 p.m. in the Humanities Fine Arts Recital Hall.

Dances from the childrens and adult programs will be performed as well as two dances from competitions in the Twin Cities. Tickets may be purchased at the door. Call 320-491-9578 for more information.

May Session

May Session begins on Monday, May 14.

Containers that Dazzle

Learn the art of container gardening at the West Central Research and Outreach Center (WCROC) Horticulture Display Garden on Wednesday, May 16, at 5 p.m. Beautiful Butterflies, an activity for children four and older, or three and under with an adult, will be offered simultaneously. For more information, please contact the WCROC at 589-1711.

New Student Day

Friday, May 18, is New Student Day, beginning with registration at 9:30 a.m. in Humanities Fine Arts Recital Hall. Orientation begins at 10 a.m. in the Student Center's Moccasin Flower Room.

Summer Session I

Summer Session classes will begin on Monday, May 21.

"Sophie and the Adventures of Ice Island" Broadcast

Through special arrangement with Pioneer Public Television in Appleton, KSMQ Television, Austin, www.ksmq.org will air "Sophie and the Adventures of Ice Island," the 2011 children's theatre show, which was filmed and produced on campus, on multiple dates: Monday, May 21, 9 p.m.; Wednesday, May 23, 8 p.m.; Monday, June 18, 9 p.m.; Wednesday, June 20, 12 noon; Tuesday, June 26, 9 p.m.

West Central School of Agriculture (WCSA) Alumni Garden Planting

The WCSA Alumni will hold their annual garden planting in the Alumni Garden on Friday, May 25, at 10 a.m. Contact Carla Riley rileycj@morris. umn.edu 320-589-6394 for more information.

Memorial Day Holiday

The campus will be closed for Memorial Day on Monday, May 28.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
randomness