Weather Forecast


UPDATE: Westrom, Ingebrigtsen to chair committees

Email News Alerts

By Tom Larson

Sun Tribune

With the Republican takeover of the Minnesota House of Representatives and Senate, two area lawmakers have ascended to committee chairmanships.


Torrey Westrom, the District 11A representative from Elbow Lake, will chair the House Civil Law Committee. Bill Ingebrigtsen, the District 11 senator from Alexandria, will chair the Senate Environmental and Natural Resources Budget and Policy Committee.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.