Weather Forecast

Commissioners Donny Wohlers (standing, left), Bob Kopitzke (standing, center) and Ron Staples (standing, right) were sworn into office on Tuesday, Jan. 8 at the Stevens County Courthouse. This is Staples' second term, and the first terms for Wohlers and Kopitzke.

Wohlers, Kopitzek, Staples sworn in as Stevens County Commissioners


The Stevens County Board of Commissioners unanimously elected Commissioner Phil Gausman to serve as chair and Commissioner Jeanne Ennen to serve as vice chair in 2013 at a largely procedural meeting on Tuesday.

Commissioners Ron Staples, Donny Wohlers, and Bob Kopitzke also took the oath of office. Staples was elected to a second term in November, while Wohlers and Kopitzke are beginning their first terms.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? You can activate your account here: Activate All Access.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.


Kim Ukura is the editor of the Morris Sun Tribune.