Weather Forecast



April 8, 2016
The sixth grade boys basketball team took home the state championship in the MYAS A4 Division State Tournament. Members of the sixth grade traveling team include Ayden Schmidgall, Flynn McNally, Durgin Decker, Brandon Jergenson, Cole Wente, Evan Oberg, Mason Lesmeister, Jackson Loge, Asher Malek, Thomas Tiernan, Sam Kleinwolterink and Brenden Hardy.  (Submitted photo)
Sixth grade boys take second at MYAS state basketball tournament
April 8, 2016 - 5:44pm
April 1, 2016
Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta seventh grade girl's basketball team finished the season with just two losses on the year. (Submitted photo)
Seventh grade girls close out two-loss season
April 1, 2016 - 5:03pm
The Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta eighth grade girl's basketball team won the Minnesota Sports Federation state championship on Sunday, March 13. (Submitted photo)
Tiger eighth grade girls basketball takes title after solid season
April 1, 2016 - 5:01pm
The state bound MAHACA elementary wrestling team includes Alexander Sperr, Jace Kliendl, Grayson Gibson, Jacob Kolden, Connor Flaten, Beau Haugen, Ethan Lebrija, Dylan Rose, Davin Rose, Dallas Walton, Casey Nelson, Andrew Marty, Justin Asmus, Tyce Anderson, Taylor Athey, Ethan Sperr, Calvin Marty, Caden Rose, Jed Feuchtenberger, Hunter Gibson, Brock Marty, John Kliendl, Carter Gibson, Sawyer Knoblach, and Noah Amundson. (Sue Dieter / Sun Tribune)
Tiger youth wrestling heads to state
April 1, 2016 - 4:57pm
March 28, 2016
Two Tiger teams participate in Pacesetter tournament
March 28, 2016 - 10:37am
March 19, 2016
The Tiger C squad, coached by Caleb Greene, included Kali Pring, LeAndra Hormann, Maddie Carrington, Malory Anderson, Jordann Baier, Lindsey Moser, Jennifer Solvie, and Maya Buechi. (C. Edwards Studio)
Tiger C squad finishes 17-2 season
March 19, 2016 - 7:13am
The Tiger B squad included Karly Fehr, Riley Decker, Liz Dietz, Lynette Dominguez, Mariah Brown, Islande Sperr, Alicia Luna, Abbie McNally, Nicole Solvie, Jenna Howden, Carly Wohlers. The Tigers were coached by Jim Greenwaldt and Don Goracke. (C. Edwards Studio)
Morris/C-A Tiger B squad finishes 17-7
March 19, 2016 - 7:00am
March 15, 2016
Will Breuer looks down the ice during the second period against Champlin Park during the opening round of the Minnesota Hockey Peewee B State Tournament on Friday, March 11 in Moorhead. Breuer had two goals in the 4-3 loss to Champlin button
MBA earns consolation runner-up at state
March 15, 2016 - 11:43am
March 14, 2016
The Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta C team included Ben Hernandez, Micah Aanerud, Mace Yellow, Abel Luna, Joel Ruiz, Kevin Asfeld, Conner Koser, Jaret Johnson, Zach Hughes, and Joseph Kleinwolterink. The C team was coached by Evan Reller. (Danters Photography)
Tiger C squad falls one shy of .500 season
March 14, 2016 - 2:22pm
The Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta junior varsity included Andrew Anderson, Parker Dierks, Dylan Gillespie, Connor Koebernick, Chandler Vogel, Tyler Reimers, Alex Daugherty, Judah Malek, Camden Arndt, Kyle Staebler, and Tate Nelson. The JV Tigers were coached by Joey Fragodt. (Danters Photography)
Tiger B squad completes 18-win season
March 14, 2016 - 2:20pm
March 10, 2016
Morris Benson Area Storm Peewee hockey teamplay button
MBA Peewees skate to state
March 10, 2016 - 3:41pm
March 7, 2016
The state-qualifying MBA PeeWee team includes (front, left) Brady Goff, Hunter LeClair, Tyler Hadfield, Connor Goff, Brady Backman, Peyton LeClair, Tim Blume, Brett Hansen, Ryan Tolifson, (middle, left) Ian Rajewsky, Sam Thompson, Mason Autsvold, Reece Kuseske, Libbey Pendill, Taryn Picht, Brady DeHaan, Hunter Blume, Will Breuer, and Levi Gunlogson. MBA is coached by (back, left) Aaron Goff, Mike Hadfield, Jeff DeHaan, and Justin LeClair. (Submitted photo)
Storm PeeWees statebound
March 7, 2016 - 11:16am
February 25, 2016
The MBA Storm Squirt International team included (front, left to right) Karlie Bruns, Aidan Davis, Kortney Sanasack, Chris Danielson, Jackson Gades, Brayden Ness, Marshall Tolifson, (back, left to right) Blake Bruns, Charlie Goff, Chris Halvorson, Kaleb Breuer, Trevor Buss, Cole Blume, Brady Pederson, Jason Christians, and Tucker Blume, . The team was coached by (coaches row, left) Rick Brustuen, head coach Mitch Bruns and Steven Blume. (Submitted Photo)
MBA squirts second at international tournament
February 25, 2016 - 11:19am
February 19, 2016
Youth Tigers in grades K-3 participated and won the Benson tournament on Saturday, Feb. 14 by defeating Luverne, A-C-GC, and NL-Spicer. (Submitted photo)
Youth wrestlers add more hardware at Benson
February 19, 2016 - 2:41pm
The region-qualifying PeeWee team includes (front, left) Connor Goff, Tyler Hadfield, Brady Backman, Peyton LeClair, Tim Blume, Brady DeHaan, Ryan Tolifson, Hunter LeClair, Brett Hansen, (middle, left) Ian Rajewsky, Brady Goff, Will Breuer, Mason Austvold, Hunter Blume, Taryn Picht, Levi Gunlogson, Sam Thompson, Reece Kuseske, and Libbey Pindell. The Storm is coached by (back, left) Assistant Coaches Justin LeClair, Jeff DeHaan, Mike Hadfield, and Head Coach Aaron Goff. (Submitted photo)
Storm PeeWees punch ticket to region tournament
February 19, 2016 - 2:17pm