Weather Forecast


Morris Benson Area Storm

October 6, 2016
Jordan Lee, a 2008 graduate of Benson High School and former Morris Benson Area hockey player, has been working his way up the reffing ladder since he started at the ripe age of 11. This year, he was offered a contract with the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, division one men's hockey. (Submitted photo)
Former MBA hockey player to ref D1 men's hockey
October 6, 2016 - 4:40pm
March 15, 2016
Will Breuer looks down the ice during the second period against Champlin Park during the opening round of the Minnesota Hockey Peewee B State Tournament on Friday, March 11 in Moorhead. Breuer had two goals in the 4-3 loss to Champlin button
MBA earns consolation runner-up at state
March 15, 2016 - 11:43am
March 10, 2016
Morris Benson Area Storm Peewee hockey teamplay button
MBA Peewees skate to state
March 10, 2016 - 3:41pm
March 7, 2016
The state-qualifying MBA PeeWee team includes (front, left) Brady Goff, Hunter LeClair, Tyler Hadfield, Connor Goff, Brady Backman, Peyton LeClair, Tim Blume, Brett Hansen, Ryan Tolifson, (middle, left) Ian Rajewsky, Sam Thompson, Mason Autsvold, Reece Kuseske, Libbey Pendill, Taryn Picht, Brady DeHaan, Hunter Blume, Will Breuer, and Levi Gunlogson. MBA is coached by (back, left) Aaron Goff, Mike Hadfield, Jeff DeHaan, and Justin LeClair. (Submitted photo)
Storm PeeWees statebound
March 7, 2016 - 11:16am
February 29, 2016
The MBA Storm included Hunter Gades, Chad Arndt, Kevin Meixel, Garner Swenson, Colden Helberg, Ashford Swenson, Tony Bruns, Carl Ritzchke, Dylan Detoy, Mitchell Dufault, Cole Watzke, Shawn Aarhus, Travis Engebretson, Taylor Staples, and Blake Engebretson. The Storm was coached by head coach Jeremiah Day and assistant coach Tony Schultz. (Photo by Jennifer Pedersen Photography)play button
Change is coming for MBA Storm boys
February 29, 2016 - 2:18pm
February 26, 2016
The MBA girl’s hockey team included seniors Kayla Benson, Kamri Kalthoff, Hanna Lindblad and Kelsey Rajewsky, juniors Holli Christians and Nicole Berens, sophomores Abbey Hoffman, Megan Kirkeide and Whitney Demarais, freshman Hallie Watzke, eighth grader Micah Summer, and seventh grader Leah Thompson. The Storm was coached by head coach Jim Berens and assistant coach Abby Daly. (Photo by Jennifer Pedersen Photography)
MBA girls graduate a third of roster
February 26, 2016 - 11:14am
February 25, 2016
The MBA Storm Squirt International team included (front, left to right) Karlie Bruns, Aidan Davis, Kortney Sanasack, Chris Danielson, Jackson Gades, Brayden Ness, Marshall Tolifson, (back, left to right) Blake Bruns, Charlie Goff, Chris Halvorson, Kaleb Breuer, Trevor Buss, Cole Blume, Brady Pederson, Jason Christians, and Tucker Blume, . The team was coached by (coaches row, left) Rick Brustuen, head coach Mitch Bruns and Steven Blume. (Submitted Photo)
MBA squirts second at international tournament
February 25, 2016 - 11:19am
February 19, 2016
The region-qualifying PeeWee team includes (front, left) Connor Goff, Tyler Hadfield, Brady Backman, Peyton LeClair, Tim Blume, Brady DeHaan, Ryan Tolifson, Hunter LeClair, Brett Hansen, (middle, left) Ian Rajewsky, Brady Goff, Will Breuer, Mason Austvold, Hunter Blume, Taryn Picht, Levi Gunlogson, Sam Thompson, Reece Kuseske, and Libbey Pindell. The Storm is coached by (back, left) Assistant Coaches Justin LeClair, Jeff DeHaan, Mike Hadfield, and Head Coach Aaron Goff. (Submitted photo)
Storm PeeWees punch ticket to region tournament
February 19, 2016 - 2:17pm
February 18, 2016
Marshall takes out Storm in 3A
February 18, 2016 - 11:03am
February 11, 2016
Garner Swenson goes for the puck against Wadena Deer Creek's Austin Sutherland on Tuesday, Feb. 9 in Morris.
Storm falls in final home game
February 11, 2016 - 1:53pm
February 9, 2016
MBA shut out in 6A playoffs, finish season 3-16
February 9, 2016 - 11:49am
Taylor Staples guards the puck from Prairie Centre defender as Staples skates into the Stars territory on Thursday, Feb. 4 in Benson.
Stars outshine Storm in OT
February 9, 2016 - 9:50am
February 4, 2016
Storm avoids shutout with late goal
February 4, 2016 - 2:05pm
Storm opens up Section 6A playoffs tonight
February 4, 2016 - 12:41pm
Kenfield, Red Lake Falls shutout Storm
February 4, 2016 - 11:53am